The Crowns In Heaven

Crown of Life: For those who suffered for His Sake – James 1:12, Revelation 2:10

Crown of Righteousness: For those who loved His appearing and looking forward to the Rapture- 2 Timothy 4:8

Crown of Glory: For those who fed the flock – 1 Peter 5:4

Crown Incorruptible: For those who press on steadfastly- 1 Corinthians 9:25

Crown of Rejoicing: For those who win souls – 1 Thessalonians 2:19

From Scripture: The 5 Crowns

The crown of life: Also referred to as the martyrs crown, it’s given to people who suffer severely r even lose their life because of their faith.

The Crown of Righteousness: This crown is given to those who look forward to His appearing. If we are made righteousness because of Him, we should be looking for His appearing with all yearning and earnestness.

Crown of Glory: This crown seem to be reserved for pastors, school teachers, missionaries, and others who actively teach God’s Word to others, helping them grow in their Spiritual lives after they are saved.

The Incorruptible Crown: This crown is given to believers who faithfully run the race. These verses seem to imply that the crown if given to those who do without themselves in someway to point fellow man to God.

Crown of Rejoicing: This is also called the soul-winner’s crown because it will be given to those who are faithful in witnessing and leading others to salvation

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.